Car insurance company may be lowballing me?

someone hit my car 2 weeks ago which was a 1993 lexus ls 400 ( i know its an old car) and yes he did admit fault on the report and to his insurance company .the problem is they called me stating that there offer is $1600 ,because of previous rust on my car.let me 1st say that is bull i have pictures of my car pre-accident and post accident .there was no damage until there insured hit me.also ,they sent me an appraisal listing of the same cars in my area from dealers to come up with local market value but when i looked up the same cars that was sent to me the prices the insurance company sent wasnt the same prices the dealer had marked for there cars also ,when i asked them why this was and that i also found cars with higher mileage with prices of $3500 plus they said they dont go by dealer pricing,so my next question is why did they send false dealer estimates to me then?and when i looked at the appraisers notes certain items like sunroof ,heated seats etc. wasnt included.i haven’t had an accident in over 6yrsso someone who has been in this situtation please give me advice how to handle this . is the price they gave me fair or are they lowballing me ? and are the tactics they are using a usual thing? aaaaggghhh!!!they are making me nuts!!! thanks for all answers in advance!!!

ANSWER: I would recommend you to try this web page where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://COVERAGEFINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2uscerbulltegna

RELATED FAQS:
Can I bill medical insurance for a tooth filling?
I think I have a cavity in one of my teeth, but I don’t have dental insurance. Could that be billed to my medical insurance? I have ambetter."

"No vehicle, Need SR22 Or Non Owners Bond? Ohio.?"
Situation- September 2009 I got my license suspended due to an OVI. I live with my parents whom own vehicles but I do not have one in my name. I am in the military, and my mother is ill. Both need me to get my license so your information is much appreciated. I want to get my license reinstated so I can drive my mothers vehicle when required. I am not sure where to get a non owners bond, or the correct SR22. I have called insurance companies and they say they cannot help me. I know I need to pay the reinstatement fee and provide proof of FR. Does the Non owners bond count as FR. Can I drive legally with it or do I need an insurance policy on top of that. Thank you for your help."

Can i get paid?
I was a passenger involved in a car-truck wreck. I was the only one injured. My sister’s car is totaled and the truck had minor damages.Neither had insurance and the driver of the truck is an illegal immagrant. What are the possible steps,if any, i can take to get paid for my injuries"

How can I get access to affordable US Health care as an American who lives in France?
It has been almost 2 years and I really feel like there is something not right with my health but the doctors in France aren’t listening. I have swollen lymph nodes for over a year now. Some disappear, then reappear in different locations. And I am very fatigued and have itching behind my knees at night that wakes me up. Yet there is not a rash nor insect bite. It seems like the doctors in France rely strictly on complete blood counts"" for everything and if your blood tests are normal"

Car insurance help please!?
What would the difference be in car insurance for a new Ford ka, Toyota Agyo and a Toyota Yaris. All of these costing about 8,000/9,000, with two drivers who have about 40 years of driving and one person who is learning to drive but it will be used mainly by them once they have passed their test. Car being kept on a street and being used for personal use not business. Also any opinions on the above cars, and figures if you can on what the cost of insurance would be will help a lot so thanks in advance! Many websites havent had the new ka listed on them so i cant compare."

Car insurance wise..im 16 living in Houston. How much will car insurance cost for a 2006 mustang gt?
Car insurance wise..im 16 living in Houston. How much will car insurance cost for a 2006 mustang gt?

Cheapest car insurance rates for older car/no record/liability only?
hi- if anyone knows chespest company, i did a online quote for progressive, but dont want to take the time to go through all companies. if anyone knows cheapest rates-company, please let me know"

Can i call a tow truck to fix my car without insurance or it being registered?
Hello i just bought the car tonight…but can i call a tow truck to fix it without it being registered or insured ?? Thanks..

Term Life Insurance for my sister and me?
Can I buy a term life insurance policy on my sister and name myself as beneficiary without telling her about the policy? Her son, my only nephew, would be 2nd beneficiary should I die first. I plan to do the same thing for myself, naming my sister as 1st beneficiary. Nothing sinister here at all. We are the only 3 surviving relatives and we have no funeral coverage or death benefits of any sort."

Saving account v/s Life insurance policy?
Actually i want to invest some money in insurance policy but my Dad say invest in saving account because, he is working with SBI so he said there is so many scheme in saving account, i want to explain that there more advantages in Insurance Policy than saving account, i guess you know what i mean to say, please help & tell the difference in Saving Account & Insurance Policy"

Does Texas have a state health insurance for children?
In NY we have child health plus which is inexpensive & if your income is low it is free of charge.

Is it true that the older you get the more car insurance you pay?
My father lives in california and received his car insurance bill , he’s 80 yr old. within the last year never received a ticket of any kind or was in an accident. and now he’s paying more. Does that sound right?"

How much would insurance cost on a 49cc scooter?
I’m 30 year old and live in Leeds / UK , iv never had a car or motobike before so all this is new to me , I know roughly price of tax ,mot, cbt, but id like to no roughly price of insurance for me on a 49cc scooter so I no how much I can spend on the bike , the bike when id get it would b chained up and stored in a locked garage over night , I’m not able to reply to answers or add info after iv sent this question so more info the better please"

"Im 16 i saved 2 years for a car, bought one now cant afford insurance can someone help me? i live in kentucky?
ok like i said i bought a car and im just wanting to be a secondary driver for right now but the cheapest place ive found is 1152 dollars every 6 month… and that is liability… im looking for something about 80-150 a month i dont care about what it offers just the cheapest possable insurance…. whats some small cheap insurance places… ILL TAKE ALL ANSWERS LOL… THANK YOU

What is Life insurance and its different types?
What is Life insurance and its different types?

Northwestern Mutual whole life insurance?
I recently sat down with a Northwestern Mutual rep. He showed me some great investment options. He also showed me their whole life insurance and how it was the best in the industry. He showed me how I could save liquid cash and make some nice money through their dividend rate. He also showed me how the insurance could offset my estate taxes to protect my assets. What do you guys think about the insurance vs. putting the money in something else?

How much would decent health insurance cost in the USA?
How much would decent health insurance cost in the USA for an elder person, say 65, who has no health history in the us due to being an immigrant? I am talking about the decent type of health insurance one gets when working for a fortune 500 company with low premiums and 20 dollar copays. ANy advice?"

Auto State Farm insurance almost up?
I just looked at my auto insurance card that it expires next month…..i still want to keep it so do i have to call them to renew it or something, or do they call you ?"

Why won’t my insurance company let me transfer our No Claims Discount to a different car/policy?
We have been insuring our Audi with the Co-op, who I’ve generally found to be reasonable. However, now we have a problem. A couple of months ago we bought a van with the intention of replacing the Audi with the van. But the van needed some work doing on it, so we took out a second insurance on the van with the Co-op, so we could still drive the Audi. At the time, I was disappointed to be told that we could not have a No Claims Bonus on the van, as they said it could only be applied to one policy at a time. But they gave the clear impression that when we cancel the Audi insurance, we could then transfer the NCB to the van. The Audi has now broken down, so we want to cancel its insurance. However, yesterday when I called them, they now said they cannot transfer the NCB to the van as it would be being transferred ‘mid-season’ to a different car policy. They said they could only have applied it to the van if we had changed the original Audi’s policy to cover the van, instead of taking out a different insurance policy for the van. This seems ridiculous. Surely, we are entitled to our NCB?! Why should it matter that it is mid-season or not? I explained that if I cancelled our insurances with them and went to another company, I would be given a NCB on the van so why won’t they give it to me. They agreed! I really don’t want to change, as I don’t trust other companies and the Co-op seem more ethical than others. But this seems so stupid. To get round this silly rule without changing company, I’m thinking of cancelling the van insurance and changing the Audi insurance to the van, ie. do what they said I should have done in the beginning. What do you think?! (Also, is it ok to keep the Audi uninsured, given that it cannot be driven, but is parked on a public road?)"

Can the insurance company find out you are not a full time student?
ok, the thing is, in my school, you need be taking at least 3 credits per semester to be a full time student. i was taking 3 early september and i got proof of enrolment for my dad because he needed it t proof that i am still full tme student so i can still be under his insurance company. he submitted it to his company in september. but recently i dropped one of the courses and i went to the dentist on a couple of days ago. now my dad got the claim letter ack, saying that i cannot be covered. does this mean they found out somehow? but im going to have 4courses in januray, so i will still be a full time student. Could they have made a mistake? i live in canada so the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act doesnt apply to me."

What’s the best car insurance company? Your experience?
I just purchased a new car and my family and I have about 4 cars currently under farmers insurance and pays way over $200 on car insurance…the dealer at the agency mentioned that he bought the same car and has 4 other cars with Nationwide and pays under $200 full coverage. In your experience and in your opinion from what you know or have experienced which insurance companys over the best service for your buck or offer great options. I think we are paying a lot and the options aren’t that great. Thanks

What is a good insurance policy for a motorcyclist?
I’m 17 and I have good grades and a job. Im driving to school and to work. Im geting a ninja 250 cc. I litterally own the motorcycle, I paid in cash from a dealer. Do I need liablity insurance? How about comprehensive? collision? medical? Please, I want to pay an addordable insurance policy. Please give me some good policy rates for a 18 year old. ty"

Health Insurance Cost?
I am not married, no children, don’t smoke, and 32. I am part of a group policy through my work. My current policy doesn’t include dental or vision. It has been costing me $154 per pay period, which I am paid bi-weekly. Does $308 per month for a 80/20, $1500 deductible, $25 copay insurance for one person seem a bit high?"

Low car insurance adjustment from liable company’s adjuster?
There is one issue–previous damage on the bumper that I was not responsible for. I’m not asking them to repair that damage, but the adjuster took lots of pictures of it and probably used it as leverage in his adjustment. The paint is flaking at the new spot of damage, there is a clear difference between the two. Also, I signed nothing when he came out and I haven’t done anything with the check. The letter with the check states, You will be responsible for any charges that exceed our estimate"

Insurance claim estimate low?
Our car was hit while parked and the driver has AAA. AAA came out and made an estimate of $1200. Our insurance company and some local shops estimated the damage at $2800. The major difference being cutting in the rear quarter panel vs repairing it. This is a small car worth only $5500. We can live with the damage and want to just get a check for the amount of damage and not have it repaired. I do not want the claim going throught our insurance. What is the best way to get AAA’s estimate closer to reality and a check issued to us, not a body shop?"
Car insurance company may be lowballing me?
someone hit my car 2 weeks ago which was a 1993 lexus ls 400 ( i know its an old car) and yes he did admit fault on the report and to his insurance company .the problem is they called me stating that there offer is $1600 ,because of previous rust on my car.let me 1st say that is bull i have pictures of my car pre-accident and post accident .there was no damage until there insured hit me.also ,they sent me an appraisal listing of the same cars in my area from dealers to come up with local market value but when i looked up the same cars that was sent to me the prices the insurance company sent wasnt the same prices the dealer had marked for there cars also ,when i asked them why this was and that i also found cars with higher mileage with prices of $3500 plus they said they dont go by dealer pricing,so my next question is why did they send false dealer estimates to me then?and when i looked at the appraisers notes certain items like sunroof ,heated seats etc. wasnt included.i haven’t had an accident in over 6yrsso someone who has been in this situtation please give me advice how to handle this . is the price they gave me fair or are they lowballing me ? and are the tactics they are using a usual thing? aaaaggghhh!!!they are making me nuts!!! thanks for all answers in advance!!!
ANSWER: I would recommend you to try this web page where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://COVERAGEFINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2uscerbulltegna
Do you need auto insurance to ride and motorcycle insurance to ride a motorcycle?
Ok i have a couple questions But first off all im 15 1/2 (all ready have motorcycle and car permit) 1) when i get my license do i have to buy auto insurance to have motorcycle insurance, Because my dad said to have your license and to ONLY drive a motorcycle you need both insurances. (even if i dont drive a car) 2) do i need to have motorcycle insurance to drive a motorcycle with a permit? (since you dont need car insurance for driving with a permit) Thank you!"

What is the average yearly cost for house insurance?
2 story home 100k 900 square feet Heated my electricity 2 car garage Decent neighborhood 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms we are buying our first house. I am aware that prices vary, but I don’t know where that range begins and ends. Any help great"

How much would insurance cost?
I’m 16 and almost been driving a year, I drive a 2011 silverado currently with almost 50K miles on it. My parents however may let me get a corvette that’s a red 2008 c6 base model. It’s got 41K miles and costs $28,500. I’ve never had a ticket or a wreck or anything like that and the truck is still in excellent condition. I also have a 4.0 GPA. Any idea on how much the vette insurance would be? And how much more a year than the silverado? My current rate on the silverado is $1800 a year."

2007 Dodge Charger SRT8 insurance price for 16 year old male?
Any estimates? I have enough money saved up to buy a used SRT8 Charger. How much would insurance cost? An arm and a leg? I get A’s in school.

Insurance: Can one person be a primary driver for more than one car?
Basically, I’m in need of a car, but cannot afford to pay my own insurance. I am considering putting it under a friend’s name and have her as a primary driver and myself as a secondary driver, which would be cheaper. My concern is that she already has her own car under which she is a primary driver. So my question is: is she able to insure another car as herself being the primary driver?"

What is the cheapest state in the country to self-insure a car?
What is the cheapest state in the country to self-insure a car?

Risks of Cheap Pet Insurance?
What are the potential dangers of going with a cheaper pet insurance?

Life Insurance Term or Cash value?
I just switched from Cash Value insurance to Term. Wow what a savings I have on premiums. Does anyone else feel like cash value insurance is an extremely bad idea perpetuated by an insurance industry?

Does an insurance consultant in Massachusetts need to be licensed?
It is corporate insurance, not personal."

Good and affordable health insurance for an entry level job person?
8 live in pennsylvania, but so… U can give me details also if u live in other state. Anyway. .. i just wanna know which are goods"

In california how long can a company take to provide you with insurance?
I work in california and was wondering if there is a california or federal law on when a company should provide insurance benifits for a full time worker? My friend has been with the company over a year and still has no benifits…i know most companies give it to you after 60 or 90 days probation even 6 months but is there a law about how long they should take ?

How much does medical insurance for a newborn cost monthly with a premium?
I just need an average. I’m doing a project for my health class on the costs of having a baby.

What can I expect during an insurance home inspection?
My landlord is changing insurance agencies. The new insurance agency wants to come and inspect the property in which I reside. What should I expect during the inspection?

How much would pet insurance cost?
As my dog gets older, I want to be prepared if something were to happen. I’d like to get insurance for her so I was wondering if I could get an idea of how much it would be. Im not sure if all her info is used like human insurance is but here- Shes a lab border collie mix, shes about 52 pounds, and shes about 7 or 8 years old. Any ideas?"

What is the cheapest and best car insurance?
I live in MA and I want to know what is the best, cheap car insurance out there for this state. I am 17, but I think my mom would put the insurance in her name. IDK yet. I would also be buying a used car from a dealer, if that matters. I just want to know like how much it would be per month. I also did driving school, I heard that lowers the rates.."

Newborn in my insurance?
i have kaiser here in california but i think my question is for most insurances. do i have to add my newborn before he is born? is he covered automaticly for a few months so he can have is check up? if i do have to add him and i dont will is cost during birth be billed to me or is it billed under me as the patient

Cheap car insurance?
im sixteen and i live in a small town, i want some sedan to compliment my 300zx"

Good websites to compare car insurance?
What are some good websites to compare car insurance? (For a car which I want to get btw)

How much do you pay for car insurance?
I need help for my homework.

If you get a learners permit will your parents insurance go up?
my mom wont let me get my learners permit cause she says her insrance rates will go up is it true? I live in california and they got Farmers insurance

Change auto insurance company?
My car was covered by Progressive, the insurance is 6 months term, now it is about 3 months already(half way). I decide to cancel my current policy and switch to another insurance company, how should I do step by step? Thanks."

Car Insurance for old truck?
Im 18 and id be insuring a old chevy truck 1966 to be exact is my insurance going to be high? Its in good condition safe for driving and it’s my first car. Id be by myself and I wanted to know how much it would be and which insurence to go with. Any suggestions?

What is the best pet insurance?
I was looking into VPI pet insurance. I need an affordable insurance. and also if you know if East Meadow Animal Hospital"" takes the insurance. and by the way if it matters I have a 7 month old bichon puppy."""

What happens to your health insurance if you move to a different state?
I’m looking for health insurance with good maternity coverage for when we start trying to get pregnant. I’m assuming we’ll have to wait at least a year before it will be covered. But within this next year we’re planning on moving to a different state. They all ask what state you’re in, so would it be nullified or something if I move states? What happens?"

Avg auto insurance for 18 year old?
i just got in accident and i won’t be on my parents policy anymore i used to pay 350 for 6 months and thats a full cover now i am 18 year old male who got in accident only one car was totalled and no other cars were involved so whats the avg 6 month full cover auto insurance will be? i got some quotes and i got prices from 1000-4000$ for 6 months one more thnig the car is 2007 pontiac G6
Car insurance company may be lowballing me?
someone hit my car 2 weeks ago which was a 1993 lexus ls 400 ( i know its an old car) and yes he did admit fault on the report and to his insurance company .the problem is they called me stating that there offer is $1600 ,because of previous rust on my car.let me 1st say that is bull i have pictures of my car pre-accident and post accident .there was no damage until there insured hit me.also ,they sent me an appraisal listing of the same cars in my area from dealers to come up with local market value but when i looked up the same cars that was sent to me the prices the insurance company sent wasnt the same prices the dealer had marked for there cars also ,when i asked them why this was and that i also found cars with higher mileage with prices of $3500 plus they said they dont go by dealer pricing,so my next question is why did they send false dealer estimates to me then?and when i looked at the appraisers notes certain items like sunroof ,heated seats etc. wasnt included.i haven’t had an accident in over 6yrsso someone who has been in this situtation please give me advice how to handle this . is the price they gave me fair or are they lowballing me ? and are the tactics they are using a usual thing? aaaaggghhh!!!they are making me nuts!!! thanks for all answers in advance!!!
ANSWER: I would recommend you to try this web page where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://COVERAGEFINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2uscerbulltegna

Leave a Reply

